Stitch Fix June 2017 Review

Stitch Fix Review June 2017

Some Keepers and Some Return To Senders

Here we are again, me in front of my mirror taking amateurish selfies with bad lighting. Ahem, I hope to improve my photography skills.

This is my 6th Fix and I’ve loved something in every delivery. I was very specific with my stylist about what I wanted and she sent just what I asked for (be careful what you wish for!). I appreciate that Stitch Fix pays attention to the details. I have a size 8 waist and size 12 hips, my Stylist knows this and works hard to find things that will flatter my figure. Pear shapes rejoice!

→ My April and May Stitch Fix Reviews.

What Is Stitch Fix?

Stitch Fix is a clothing and styling service. When you sign up you complete an in-depth questionnaire about your style, size, and pricing preferences. Your stylist handpicks 5 items based on your preferences. The fee for this service is $20, and that includes free shipping and free returns. And if you keep any of the items they send you, you get to deduct the $20 fee from the total. If you keep all five items, you also get a 25% discount!

Bonus: Stitch Fix Offer Free Shipping and Free Returns

I love that they offer free shipping and returns. This takes off some of the pressure off. It is nice knowing that as long as just ONE piece is a keeper, the fix was worth it. I hate to waste money, so the low-risk nature of Stitch Fix is appealing to me.

Stitch Fix Review June 2017

June 2017 Stitch Fix Review

Let’s get this show on the road.  I asked my stylist for shorts, a white casual shirt, and sandals.

Stitch Fix June 2017 Invoice

Each fix comes with a detailed invoice.


Emory Maxi Skirt by Gilli – $58

I expected to hate this skirt, but the moment I tried it on I was in love. I’m curvy and this skirt works magic. The patterns and the print hide all my wobbly bits! I’m still amazed a stranger can find skirts that flatter me, when I can spend an hour in a department store and leave dejected. VERDICT: KEEP

Genna Perforated Sandal by Report Footwear – $49

LOVE! I adore these sandals and they are a keeper! VERDICT: KEEP

Report Footwear Genna Perforated Sandal

Report Footwer Genna Sandal Red

Reed Distressed Bermuda Denim Short by Liverpool – $58

I love Liverpool and their denim is high quality. I don’t love Bermuda shorts. I feel twice my age in these Bermudas. To be fair to my Stylist, I asked for shorts with a 6-inch inseam and I asked for denim that was no more than slightly distressed, she delivered exactly what I asked for, technically.

I will update my style preferences to say “no Bermuda shorts EVER”. VERDICT: RETURN (duh)

Liverpool Distressed Bermuda

Collins Embroidery Detail Top by Collective Concepts – $54

The print and color are perfect. The cut was not for me. The top was too short and the cut was too wide. I love this shirt and on someone else, this would be a stunner. VERDICT: RETURN

Stitch Fix June 2017 Review. Collective Concept Collins Top

Quinn Keyhole Crochet Top by Daniel Rainn – $ 64

I requested a shirt EXACTLY like this. I wanted a white shirt, summery, with crochet. Sadly, this shirt comes with auto-wrinkle. I steamed the shirt and before I could put it on it had wrinkled again. So bummed because I wanted this exact shirt sans the wrinkle factor. VERDICT: RETURN

Stitch Fix Summary –  My stylist sent me everything I asked for! She read all my notes, reviewed my Pinterest board, and found items that were incredibly close to my style. While three items did not fit me quite right,  two were an out of the ballpark home run. I am pleased with my Fix and looking forward to the next one.

How Stitch Fix Works:

1. Get Started. Begin by filling out the Style Profile. This helps us understand your size, style, shape, budget, and lifestyle. Completing your Profile should only take about 10-15 minutes.

2. Pick the date you’d like to receive your shipment. Select a delivery date from the calendar. At the time your Stylist selects your items, you will be charged a $20 styling fee. That $20 will be applied as a credit toward anything you keep from your shipment.

3. Next, Try everything on in the comfort of your home. We encourage you to try on everything our Stylists have picked for you because you never know what will look great on. Create new outfits by pairing what’s in your shipment with items that are already in your closet.

4. Buy what you like and return the rest

  • Take three days to decide what you’ll purchase and what you’d like to send back. You’ll only be charged for items you choose to keep at checkout.
  • Check out by logging into your account to pay for the items you want to keep. The $20 styling fee will be applied as credit toward any items you purchase. If you buy all five items, we’ll give you 25% off the entire purchase!
  • Simply return the items you don’t want in our prepaid mailer and drop it into any USPS mailbox. Stitch Fix clients enjoy free shipping both ways as a benefit of using our service.

5. Share your thoughts. Give specific feedback on each item you receive. StitchFix is able to send you better selections when they know what did and didn’t work for you, and why. Their women’s blog and men’s blog offer tips on the best ways to communicate with your Stylist.

Note: I choose to receive fixes monthly, this is not a subscription service and you choose when you want another fix, whether that be in 3 months or 3 years from the last fix! I am happy to answer any questions and would love to hear your thoughts on Stitch Fix.
This post is NOT sponsored by Stitch Fix, but it does contain affiliate links. If you choose to make a purchase through one of the links I will receive a small commission at no additional cost to you.

2 thoughts on “Stitch Fix June 2017 Review

  1. Pingback: Stitch Fix Review April 2017. Tips For Getting Your Best Fix Ever

  2. Pingback: Stitch Fix Check Out: How To Get Your Best Fix - with love, Heather

Leave a Reply